Bad-Ass Mama

January 19, 2014

Last week, my SUV started to roar . Yep, you guessed it – a hole in the muffler. On Day 2 of this development I was driving home, a bit embarrassed and self conscious about the loud sound – that is, until I came up behind Mr. Bad Driver. He was driving exceptionally slow and (seriously?!?!) looking for parking while in the middle of a very busy intersection. I couldn’t get left there – stuck in the intersection when the light turned red. So I ever-so-slightly hit the gas. my vehicle squealed on a patch of ice (of course) as I roared by, and all I could think about was that this guy was probably thinking “jerk!”…or maybe not. I smiled at the thought that perhaps he was thinking “woah, bad-assed mama!”

At any rate, I am definitely taking the car in to have the muffler fixed this week – but I might enjoy the odd “roar-by” until then 😉

Leave a Reply

