Chasing Myself

September 24, 2011

It suddenly hit me today that at I am nowhere near where I think I’m supposed to be. I mean, I know that what I am doing day to day, working with children is rewarding, satisfying and honestly…purely magical and I do believe that I am making a difference. But there is another side of me – the me that was once a 17 year old girl with dreams that, while some have certainly been lived out –  so many seem to be out there calling to me and my biggest fear is that I won’t have time to catch up to myself and get a chance to live out some of those dreams before I expire…because as a friend of mine once said…everyone comes with an expiry date – be it a friendship, a relationship or a person…it is harder catching up to oneself than you think…Wow! when did I learn to run so damn fast?!

Leave a Reply

