Marry Me….again.

August 5, 2011

A picture floats across my computer screen of my husband and I standing in the mist (yes, I said mist) on New Years’ Day this past year.  My hair is a mess, but damn – he looks great! He looks hot and mature and yet at the very same time, he is the 27 year old boy who said he would marry me…all those years ago. And I just want to sweep him up into my arms…when he’s finished doing the dishes…when the kids are all in bed…when the laundry is all folded…when we find the energy.

I can wait…this is forever…I can wait.

One Response to “Marry Me….again.”

  1. nives Says:

    It truly is an amazing gift to be given….the Love of your life!!!! It was great to read about something that touches you and in return touches others!!! Success!!


Leave a Reply

