The Last 10lbs

March 15, 2011

Woo – Hoo! That’s right! I am down to losing the last 10lbs of my “baby weight” which is great – given that my “baby” is now 1o years old. Why oh why was it so bloody difficult to lose those first 50? Maybe the sleepless nights, juggling three kids and house in the deepest, darkest realms of renovation or maybe it was the struggle of going back to work after 14 years of being a stay-at-home mother and comforting myself with Haagen Dazs to ease the juggling of  it all (which led, of course, to the “jiggling”). Maybe – but I’d rather blame my thyroid for it all. All of that being said/whined…I’m there – or almost. Now, I’ve been told, this is where the hard work comes in….seriously?! NOW the hard work begins? What was I doing before – coasting? Ok, Ok – I know, just shut up and  pick up the dumbbells and start pumping through the commercials….I’ll get there, I know I will and yet I can’t help but  wonder….. is it possible to  reach my goal just as fast if, instead of the boring old dumbbells,  I lifted a few tubs of Haagen Dazs?

Leave a Reply

