Wake up

January 14, 2011

Sometimes I feel like I slipped on a dream, the proverbial banana peel, if you will – and began to follow that dream quite fervently, because it felt right.Fatigue began to settle in as I ran forward, stood still, smiled and waved and waited and waited and waited until finally, I fell asleep. Then this morning I woke up and realized that I had indeed been dreaming….. dreaming someone else’s dream perhaps, and now I  feel that perhaps I wasted a bit too much time trying to whittle that square peg into that  round hole.

 

Leave a Reply

